Becoming Better Disciples of Jesus Christ by David Foster

257912_2129453962083_1417985917_2487341_6829102_o

Becoming Better Disciples of Jesus Christ

by David Foster

Together with my fellow disciples of Christ, and in utter
dependence upon Jesus Christ
as my ever-living Savior, Teacher,
Lord and Friend, I will seek continual renewal through spiritual exercises, spiritual gifts and acts of service.


By God’s grace, I will set aside time regularly for prayer,
meditation, and spiritual reading and will seek to practice the
Presence of God.


By God’s grace, I will strive mightily against sin and will do deeds of love and mercy.


By God’s grace, I will welcome the Holy Spirit, exercising the gifts and nurturing the fruit while living in the joy and power of the Spirit.


By God’s grace, I will endeaver to serve others everywhere I can and will work for justice in all human relationships and social structures.


By God’s grace, I will share my faith with others as God leads and will study the Scriptures regularly.


By God’s grace, I will joyfully seek to show forth the presence of God in all that I am, in all that I do, in all that I say.

 

 

 

About jscotthusted

J. Scott Husted is a writer, educator, minister and teaching missionary currently living and working in Seoul, South Korea. He carries a passion for cultivating authentic community, the establishment of the house of prayer, the plight of children at risk around the world, and raising up a new generation of leaders with a passion for the Kingdom of God.
This entry was posted in Cultivating Kingdom, The House of Prayer and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Becoming Better Disciples of Jesus Christ by David Foster

  1. Reuben says:

    Great picture! Also appreciate the post.

Leave a comment