It’s Happening! part 3 – the Challenge

So, to recap — God began to speak to me twelve years ago about something new that He wanted to do. At first I called it “creative communities” – a radical worship of God birthing new expressions. Soon after, I saw that worship, revelation from the word and intercession for cities and nations must be at the heart of this new establishment. I saw this new action in the earth being as powerful as a fusion reaction, and I saw it powering the purposes of God in people’s lives, in communities, in culture, in cities, and in nations.

Then God gave me a vision of the Pacific Rim. He told me that He wanted to establish centers all around it; national and international centers devoted to worship, intercession and revelation that would, in turn, act as hubs for smaller regional and local centers. The mission is to build a network of centers which will develop regional networks; to see equipping centers with houses of prayer at their cores established in strategic locations around the world in order to equip the body of Christ and help set the stage for God’s end-time outpouring.

This vision is huge. It’s staggering. I know that I cannot do any of it by myself. But I feel that the time is overdue for me to begin to focus my efforts on this vision full time.  I have been prodded by God and Christian ministers that I trust to begin looking for like-minded individuals, groups and ministries that will partner with me, and with this work, in order to see it come to pass.

Have you had a similar vision for God’s end-time plan? Do you carry a heart like this for the nations? Have you had a vision to plant a center like this in your area? Are there some who would join you in such an effort? If your answer to any of the above is YES, please pray and ask what you might do to help put the call into action!

J. Scott Husted

throughtheveil1@yahoo.com

http://ttvonline.net

http://www.facebook.com/#!/scott.husted

About jscotthusted

J. Scott Husted is a writer, educator, minister and teaching missionary currently living and working in Seoul, South Korea. He carries a passion for cultivating authentic community, the establishment of the house of prayer, the plight of children at risk around the world, and raising up a new generation of leaders with a passion for the Kingdom of God.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Cultivating Kingdom, The House of Prayer and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

