It’s Happening! part 1 – the Vision

God began to speak to me twelve years ago about something new that He wanted to do. At first I called what I was seeing “creative communities” – a radical worship of God birthing new expressions. Soon I saw that worship, revelation from the word and intercession for cities and nations must be at the heart of this new establishment. I saw this new action in the earth being as powerful as a fusion reaction, and I saw it powering the purposes of God in people’s lives, in communities, in culture, in cities, and in nations.

I saw these creative communities as central to an array of entrepreneurial efforts which would flow out of the central purpose, and would support and be supported by the activity of ongoing worship, intercession and revelation. My trade was as a teacher, so my wife and I started a children’s school in conjunction with this new vision. As we pursued this vision while teaching and leading worship in our local Vineyard church in Northern California, we saw the presence of God move in profound and amazing ways. The vision, at that time, blossomed into a local move of God that touched the city. During this time I began to hear about the house of prayer in Kansas City, and realized that what God was talking to me about was hand-in-hand with that effort. God was calling me to birth a new kind of House of Prayer Center.

Near the end of this time God gave me a vision of the Pacific Rim. He told me that He wanted to establish centers all around it; national and international centers devoted to worship, intercession and revelation that would, in turn, act as hubs for smaller regional and local centers. Soon after that we were invited to move to British Columbia in order to help establish a house of prayer. There we helped to establish and were on the leadership team at The War Room, in Kelowna. During our time with The War Room I developed a house of prayer training school, and wrote a book. In Kelowna we worshipped God, was inundated with revelation, and developed a strategic intercession approach for the nations. We saw God work and move in amazing ways.

From there, because of my MA in education and experience planting schools, I was offered a position as a missionary teacher in South Korea, to help build a Christian school here. I moved my family to South Korea where we have had the privilege of playing key roles in the development of a school that has affected many lives for Christ – in fact, whole families – and has seen much other fruit in the lives of Korean children and youth. During the time that we have been here we have planted a home church that gathers to worship, fellowship, support one another, and pray for the nations. We have also had the honor of helping to catalyze, teach and build a house of prayer here in Seoul – “K1”, or the Kingdom First House of Prayer. All of this is leading up to something quite a bit more. I still see the vision of centers planted around the world — and I still hear the call.

Please pray for us… It’s happening!

About jscotthusted

J. Scott Husted is a writer, educator, minister and teaching missionary currently living and working in Seoul, South Korea. He carries a passion for cultivating authentic community, the establishment of the house of prayer, the plight of children at risk around the world, and raising up a new generation of leaders with a passion for the Kingdom of God.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Cultivating Kingdom, The House of Prayer and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

